A white man with short hair that is parted on the side and a short beard. He has a blue icelandic sweater and a nose stud. He's smiling at the camera.

Iโ€™m a queer ๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ, cisgender man ๐Ÿง”๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ who uses he/him/his pronouns. (Iโ€™m on the left and my partner, Matt, is on the right.)

I grew up in Western Massachusetts in the United States ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ and moved out to the Boston area in 2012. After spending a number of years in Cambridge, I settled in Somerville and live with my partner ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿคโ€๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿผ and more houseplants ๐Ÿชดthan I can count.

In my free time, I enjoy:

  • ๐Ÿง˜๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๏ธ exercising, which includes yoga, cycling, occasional rock climbing, my gymโ€™s rowing machine, and weightlifting;

  • ๐Ÿ“š reading, where my favorite genre is fantasy, but I also spend time in the world of sci-fi, non-fiction, and glowing recommendations from friends;

  • ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿผโ€๐Ÿณ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿปโ€๐Ÿณ cooking with my partner, where weโ€™re huge fans of Melissa Clark, Ali Slagle, Sam Sifton and many other contributors from New York Times Cooking;

  • ๐ŸŽฎ video gaming, where I love getting lost in a good story (e.g., God of War), exploring a massive world (e.g., Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild), and experimenting with different strategies and tactics (e.g., Hades);

  • ๐ŸŽฒ board gaming, where I love games like Betrayal at the House on the Hill, Mysterium, and Pandemic (I prefer cooperative to competitive games);

  • ๐Ÿบceramics, where I have been spending my time learning wheel-throwing and exploring angular, geometric forms; and

  • ๐ŸŽ‰ planning elaborate theme parties with my friends, which is a fun way of learning new skills (e.g., building a set wall with a mirror door, coding in Python with Philips Hue lights, constructing a giant chandelier) and channeling my creative energy.